26
Aug
08

Workout August 24th

I went for another ride up to Kenmore. I might make this a regular thing 2-3 times a week for the next couple of months, keeping my heart rate below 140. On the way back I followed a strong-looking lycra rider who was keeping up a good pace. After a while I couldn’t keep up with him without breaking 140 so I let him go. Good job Brent!

A few miles later I saw him while climbing a long hill, so I put a little effort in and caught up. I hit 145 so I failed keeping my HR under the limit. I lose. One day I will do a ride where I keep to my limit and I’ll be able to control my ego.

I cycled without eating breakfast and no snacking along the way and I was strong the whole way. I think this indicates that I’m doing a good job running on fat at that pace. When I climbed QA there was little extra in my legs for a big sprint but I could grind my way up.

If I get the time, I might do a Marymoor park round trip this week to run the distance out to about 60 miles/4 hours.

0 Responses to “Workout August 24th”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

